Our People

PROFESSIONAL STRATA MANAGERS IN WOLLONGONG AND THE ILLAWARRA

Here at Chris Darby Strata, we have built an enthusiastic and cohesive team of strata managers and other dedicated personnel who can provide strata management services of the highest level. Please feel free to contact any of our team members concerning the expert management of your strata scheme anywhere in Wollongong and the Illawarra.

Chris Darby – Managing Director


Our owner Chris Darby started in the industry in 1969 straight from Wollongong teacher's college and has lived and breathed strata for the past 40 years. His extensive experience, knowledge, and expertise ensure that our clients receive exceptional service from his team of professionals. Chris has built his business over the years by taking on one strata scheme at a time. This has allowed him to devote his efforts to settling each property into the portfolio. He has steadily grown the business into one of the leading firms in the Illawarra. Chris is, of course, a licensed real estate agent, a licensed stock and station agent, and a licensed strata manager.
chris@chrisdarby.com.au

Jennifer Darby – Director


Jennifer Darby has worked in the industry since 1975, and she joined forces with Chris in 1980, assisting him over the last 30 years in the building of a vast network of loyal clients. A former senior vice president of the Institute of Strata Management, Jennifer also has extensive experience and knowledge of the industry and is well respected for her achievements. She oversees the daily operations of the business as well as focusing on innovative methods to improve customer relations. Jennifer is also a licensed strata manager and has an extensive trust accounting background.
jennifer@chrisdarby.com.au

Andrew Darby – Strata Manager


Andrew Darby made the decision to follow in his parents' footsteps at a young age and join the family business. He completed his schooling at the Illawarra Grammar School before attending Wollongong University. Since joining the company in 2007, he has already proven that his commitment to providing exceptional service and learning the ropes from his father will see him into a long and successful career in the strata industry. He brings a young and enthusiastic attitude to the office, and Andrew is also a registered strata manager and a Justice of the Peace.
andrew@chrisdarby.com.au

Rachel Moore – Strata Manager


Rachel joined us here at Chris Darby Strata as an administrative assistant. With almost ten years in the property industry, and her quick learning and broad knowledge, she has pushed herself to progress to managing her own portfolio. Described by those who work with her as motivated, reliable, and exceptionally organised, Rachel is ideally suited to her role as a registered strata manager.
rachel@chrisdarby.com.au

Jan Ramirez – Strata Manager


As an essential part of the Chris Darby Strata team, Jan brings a history of property management, accounting and finance knowledge which has endorsed and enhanced her position as a strata manager. 
jan@chrisdarby.com.au

Administration

Sharon Nourie
Legal Administration
sharon@chrisdarby.com.au
Angelica Cruz
Accounts Officer
accounts@chrisdarby.com.au
Amanda Britton
Receptionist
strata@chrisdarby.com.au
Margaret Carlotto
Strata Assistant
margaret@chrisdarby.com.au
Cassandra Stevenson
Strata Coordinator
cassandra@chrisdarby.com.au
Sharlene Enriquez
Strata Coordinator
sharlene@chrisdarby.com.au
Natalie Dee
Strata Coordinator
natalie@chrisdarby.com.au

Call one of our helpful and friendly strata managers or specialists now on 02 4228 0455

Share by: